This site was originally about my experiences with GamePal.com power leveling services for World of Warcraft.

I’ve used WoWGlider for sometime now and managed to get  a character to level 50 using it. However it was taking too long each new level, so I’d heard some good reports about gamepal.com so decided to give one of their special offer 1-60 powerlevels a go. What happens next is all noted in this blog.

More recently I would like to expand this blog to give more details on WoW Power Leveling and perhaps search out the good guys out their and the more honest WoW Power Level companies.

I’m planning on adding a forum so that you the viewer have a better chance to express your thoughts on the WoW Power Levelers out there. Watch this space!

50 Responses to “About”


  1. 1 Arnoud February 20, 2007 at 10:59 am

    haha nice initiative! I enjoy reading your weblog keep it up :)

  2. 2 DarkAngel February 21, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Dude,

    I have the same problem… our timings are almost the same

    I started a PL service 3 days ago.. at http://www.power-levels.com

    they did not have hassles with payment though, went through fine. and htey started to PL immidiately, but it’s going verryyyyy sllooowwww

    the reason why I chose them is for the price.. $85 for 1-40 incl mount

    it’s on 24 now. well was.. the servers are down, and should be back up in 13 minutes. then its 11:00 CET ..

  3. 3 Jin February 27, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    I ordered a 41-60 for my account, the estimated time of completion was 8days, well, its been 7 days and guess what level i am? still 41…. I asked live help and they said that my powerleveler is… sick.. sigh -_- well, whats the point now, should i just get a refund or get a laarge reward for the loss of time, so far its been suuch a waste of time and money

  4. 4 Tsunami February 28, 2007 at 11:55 am

    I have tried oforu.com, they used all time bot. I have few bans for using wowglider so I’m quite familiar with bots in game.

  5. 5 MtDewman March 3, 2007 at 7:25 pm

    Wow very interesting blog, just stumbled on to it. Great work also on the blog. Just so it happens I am using gamepal right now as well to level a toon up from 1 to 60 only. My guy is moving along a little faster, but the botting is getting me pissy, being that I am standing right behind the toon that is leveling, saying Hi, Hello, whispering to him, trying to give him blues to help him out and he runs off killing crap 8 levels below him… I am thinking about canceling the order to avoid another major banning.. knowing that they are farming and transferring gold to another account, something that bliz is watching for now..

  6. 6 powerlevelingreviews March 3, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    If you do cancel, I’d be interested to know if you manage to get any money back, or are you just thinking of asking them to stop leveling and getting your account back, changing password etc?
    It’s crossed my mind recently but I imagine that account of mine has been flagged to hell by now!

    • 7 dan September 7, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      lets put it this way when they take your order and you pay them you and they have entered into a legal contract. if they refuse a refund call paypal or you card provider they will just reverse the charges and there is nothing that the company can do, they had a legaly binding contract that they did not fallow.

  7. 8 MtDewman March 4, 2007 at 3:58 am

    Yeah I was thinking about just telling them to stop all together. I am gonna give them to the end of the week, I will be out of town. But if that bastard is still in the Swamp of sorrows screwing around with lvl 36 mobs ( he is lvl 40 now ) They will get the ax. Mine is prolly flagged also, but I will change password and try to get some money back and not log into the account for a couple days to give some cooling time if they are matching IPs for differant parts of the country.

  8. 9 PLsuxxors March 14, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Another one to look at is http://www.yehforgames.com which claims to be a US company that uses a US proxy server to mask chinese IP addresses. Not sure if that would work for a game like WoW where client and server side talk to each other.

    My opinion is that all PL companies are chinese and they all use bots.

  9. 10 princessinsomnia March 18, 2007 at 12:37 am

    I had a friend use a PL service for 10-60. He got to 50 and got banned. Blizzard decided to give him a warning and delete the character that was being PL but left his 60 mage and his account active. He got his money back from the PL service (although it took many complaints) and he bought a new account and tried a new PL service which I think he managed to do without getting banned. I don’t know which particular companies he used, however. I will have to ask him.

    I think it’s important that if you want to use a PL, get a new account with no other chars on it to do it with because Blizz is really taking a No Tolerance policy against powerleveling and gold buying. And do your research on the company you use – like here on this blog! I’ve heard good things about WoWmine (that they are real ppl/no bots) but I haven’t personally used any PL service.

  10. 11 powerlevelingreviews March 18, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    princessinsomnia – yes you are right, it really is not worth risking an account which you already have some high level characters on.
    I created a new account for this project, set up my character, logged in once and then left it.
    I set the second name of the account the same as one of my other accounts in case I want to transfer it at some stage, thats the only think I set the same.

    I have not logged in since and only intend to a couple of weeks after gamepal have finished.

    Your friend was lucky! Most of the cases I have read about have been total account bans. I think it’s very rare to just have one toon removed.

  11. 12 Ryan April 8, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    I used Gamepal, and was given a final warning at level 43. I paid nearly $500 (lol) for the 1 to 70 leveling service right at the release of burning crusade. Took about 3 weeks of complaining every other day to get all but $100 of my money back. I think I’m going to try wowmine.com next. Sounds like a good company.

  12. 13 Diesel April 11, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    i got burned by gamepal, I just got my account banned because I got gamepal to level me a mage from 1 – 60, my account had a level 70 druid about 1k off buying epic mount, 60 priest and a few level 40+ characters with about 100+ days on the account that are now down the drain lol….. I guess it was stupid on my part not to have made another account and get the powerlevel then transfer the mage to my current account, then I wouldn’t have lost so much.

    Anyways gampal are poor powerlevelers and no discretion is used in their service. I noticed many faults, I logged on a friends account to watch them level the mage, I did this roughly every 4 – 8 hours for a few days and did not see them log off the account once, the account was online for 6 days straight at one stage. I believe the character got to 42.5, sure enough the account gets banned. In gamepals terms of service it states the powerleveler will only be online for duration of 12 – 16 hours per day (to stop any suspicions by blizzard) not for 100+ hours. How stupid can gamepal get I mean an account that’s been online for 6 days straight of course blizzard is going to monitor this, blizzard also stated in the email they sent me that an economy exploit and flagged ips were used. Apparently gamepal used a computer with a flagged ip, I’d say they got another account banned while farming gold/transferring gold on that particular ip then logged onto my account using the same ip, which then got my account flagged. So there were numerous reasons why the account got banned by gamepals poor powerleveling abilities.

    I put these complaints to gamepal in order to get an appropriate reimbursement since I lost my account with so many hours on it, thinking I had a chance on the grounds gamepal screwed up. And all they offer me is a refund of the remaining unattained levels. I think this is unacceptable and that gamepal have ripped me off due to the poor service they provided me with. My advice do not get gamepals services they are very unreliable, and even if its their screw up nothing will be done about it.

  13. 14 Alex September 1, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    Just got done talking with “wing” from wowmine reguarding something that caught my eye in thier Terms of Use (It is in the conversation) Clearly they do not speak english, nor do they know how to answer ‘difficult’ questions to a level that makes any sense. Needless to say, I did not feel like talking to this educated young man anymore. Here it is

    Due to a sharp increase of our business, we are currently handling a significantly high volume of chat requests. As a result, waiting time may be longer than usual.The rolling banner on the right is sponsored by MMOMaven.com. Feel free to check it out while you’re waiting for the next available agent. Thank you for holding.

    You are now chatting with support agent ‘wing’

    Your Issue ID for this chat is LTK7104535757X

    wing: hello

    wing: what can i do for you pls

    Alex: Hey, I just had a question.. something quoted in the Terms of Use.. to be more specific, this “If you insist on leveling your existing account instead of a brand new one, please be mindful that we only take full responsibility of the integrity of the character being leveled (including its soulbound equipment) but not of any collateral damage or loss to your other character(s). Moreover, you better transfer all of your WoW gold to other account(s). It’s not like we need them to do the power-leveling. Existing gold in the account would seem more like burden to our power-leveling agents, so to speak.” Does this mean wowmine. will log onto another character, take items/gold or whatnot ?

    wing: we wont log on your other char to take your gold or item

    wing: but we suggest you give us a brank acc to lvl ,it is much better

    Alex: And why is that? And if it is 100% guarenteed why do you have that stated in the terms of use

    wing: and im afraid we will just responsibility to the char which we powerlevel

    wing: we will 100% guarenteed your acc safe if you have follow our suggestion and steps we provide on the website

    Alex: You failed to answer my question.. Why is that even stated in the Terms of Use, if there is no possible way that will happen as quoted by yourself “wing: we wont log on your other char to take your gold or item”

    wing: we wont log on your other char ,we just afraid of the hacking

    Alex: So your afraid of the actual owner hacking his own account, or you are afraid of wowmine hacking those “other chars” and taking the gold/items? … That answer makes zero sense, Your afraid of who hacking what?

    wing: we wont hack you acc,we just afraid someone know your have many gold on your realm hack your acc

    Alex: Ok so

    Alex: If somebody was to hack my account while you were in the process of powerleveling a char. That probably means they will take the items on every char not just one, what will you (wowmine) do for the character (that you are “responsible” for) in the event of a hack?

    wing: we will suggest you to contact blz to get your acc back and retreive your lost ,and then we will compensate you according to your loss

    Alex: Well you fail to make me feel secure in using your service. Have a nice day

  14. 15 Grant September 11, 2007 at 6:30 am

    Hey dude…send me an email, id like to talk to have a chat with ya (if you like :P)

  15. 16 Logan December 6, 2007 at 6:30 am

    Fucking wowmine, never ever EVER! shop through them, they are a fucking scam site. I decided to get some power leveling done on my rogue, bad decision.Within two hours of placing my order my gold was all gone off of my character as well as two 16 slot bags. These guys are morons and scam artists. Never shop at WOWMINE!

  16. 17 Rajy December 10, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    Well alex…
    It seems to me that he was saying that they will not compensate you if your otehr characters are tampered with, meaning that if one of your friends were to go on your account and fool around with stuff they are not going to do anything about it. Its standard legal stuff to issue lame warning like that. Thats why they put warning messeges on your plastic grocery bags (yes really look at the bottum) warning this bag could cause suffication if placed over head!

  17. 18 kevin February 20, 2008 at 2:51 am

    NEVER use ThePowerlevel.com for WOW (World of Warcraft) Power leveling.

    I bought 1 – 60 package and they got 2 of my accounts suspended for 72 hours.
    They also got 1 of my friends accounts suspended.

  18. 19 pl anygood? March 12, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    hey, was looking at gamepal and iwas wondering about buying a 1 -20 package for my druid all the cases here are banend after like 40 levels and i am only asking for 20 do you think i would get banned?

  19. 20 powerlevelingreviews March 13, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    1 to 20 power level? I seriously would not bother, it would take about 2 or 3 hours with the current XP to do that. It’s not worth the risk.
    Getting to 60 is much easier these days than it used to be.
    60 to 70 is the PITA

  20. 21 power-levels.com is TERRIBLE April 2, 2008 at 5:20 am

    I just managed to stop a pl order with power-levels.com. It took them 16 hours to even begin my 1-70 service. I had to nag their service at least 6 times to get it going. Once it came on, I went on my main to watch it, and it was patting back and forth in the exact same place for hours. It was obviously a bot. I immediately contacted their live chat, and they harassed me, and bs’d me. After threatening to sue, they said they’d put a real person on, and level with questing. They did not, and I had to contact them 5 more times. They promised the same thing each time, and lied each time. As soon as I’d leave chat, it would start patting in the same pattern, whether initially in northshire, then at the jangolode mine, and then at the jansen stead in westfall. The final time I talked to them, they harassed me, and called me a “little kid” and “honey” and lied some more. Luckily I took a video of the bot, and threatened to report them to the FBI / INTERPOL for Internet Fraud, which they clearly committed. At first they said that I was childish and committed fraud myself, then they admitted to not knowing what fraud meant. I then said that what they were saying was harassment, and they said “talking to you is a harassment.” They later admitted to not knowing what it meant. I decided to file a complaint with paypal after they refused to refund my money. Minutes later, I received all of it back. I am still contemplating whether to report them to the FBI / INTERPOL Internet Fraud complaints.

    Simply: NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH POWER-LEVELS.COM

    • 22 Zaphood April 25, 2009 at 4:36 pm

      I had a very similar experience.

      I’ve used them twice, 72 hour ban and final warning each time.

      They use blatant botting. And create characters to trade gold/ farm on the sly.

      Never ever consider using these guys.

  21. 23 Drew May 2, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    So yea, I have a friend whom i let have my account about a year back when i quit playing WOW, well recently i decided to start back and created a new account, seeing that i am the owner of both of the accounts i decided that lvling was a waist of time, so i tried to get an account transfer. So i placed my order and received the email confirming the transfer and that all i had to do was finalize it. well, my friend little did i know was using a PL service at the time and by the time i got the finalization email the account had been banned. I am currently trying to get the old account unbanned so i can get my lvl 70 Warlock back. i emailed blizzard saying it was hacked and they obviously have done there homework. i was immediatly caught in the lie and now am pleeding with them that only the character in question be deleted. i do not know the name of the company that did this, but in my opinion anyone who pays for powerlvling and does not set up a blank account to do it will end up screwed.

  22. 24 Tully May 7, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    I purchased a 1-70 PL service from THSale, they got the account suspended for 72 hrs within 4 days of starting then after I got the account back their actions got the acct flagged again and I got the “permanent Closure” email. THSALE is incredibly difficult to chat with, they refused to give me any refund after the first 72 hr ban and then insisted they would do things differently after I got the account back. Stay away from THSALE. On a side note the reason given by Blizzard for the initial closure was that …”as a result of the account being accessed from a substantially different region of the world from where it was registered in..” for the apparent purpose of PL the toon. So looks like they are doing a geography match from IPs to where you registered the acct from. The only way a PL service could get around this is to VPN and ‘originate’ IP traffic from some big POP/CO in the US.

  23. 25 Jake May 19, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Hey I’m looking for a 1-60 power leveling site and after reading this review I’m so-so about even doing it,
    is there any good ones!?

  24. 26 ryan July 17, 2008 at 8:01 am

    i powerleveld and got banned, but i dont know it its a suspension or a ban

  25. 27 Bully August 5, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Has anyone try http://www.oforu.com?

    Las year, I tried http://www.LTK365.com my occunto get banned twice. The 1st and 2nd time they give me new key (wow + expansion) but 3rd time they ask me to use another server. I did and had no problme but I did have to pay the transfer fee. Any other experience with them?

    Any recomendation of what site to use?

  26. 28 scammed September 11, 2008 at 10:18 am

    I also agree. Power-levels.com ripped me off. my account was supsended for 72 hours, after which they said they would proceed very cautiously. my account was banned several days later. i asked for a refund but they would only give me %50. i argued (truthfully) that the website advertised %20 off when purchasing with paypal, which i did. i told them i had not been refunded that yet either but they said “the %20 is included in the %50 we will refund.” i did get half the money back and hopefully wow will restore my account.

  27. 29 Billdo October 8, 2008 at 4:51 am

    I can confirm that power-levels.com has been terrible… Got three suspensions, one each Tuesday despite repeatedly asking that they not play my character for over 15 hours a day. Also, they were clearing botting – my character completed NO quests, had NO reputation. I finally called it quits when my character got into the thirties…

  28. 30 Battlesons November 18, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Anyone used http://www.gamelevelup.com I was using them for the 1-60 and all of the sudden my password has been changed. Any ideas?

  29. 31 Drizzt December 12, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    The only success I’ve had with power leveling is from http://www.yehforgames.com
    As mentioned in the above posts, they are indeed a real US company so I’ve never had any problems with getting what I ordered in a timely fashion. They recently lowered their prices so i’m getting a Death Knight leveled up to 80 with them.

  30. 32 Josh December 20, 2008 at 6:55 am

    I ordered power leveling from WickedTrades.net, they seem to be an all american based company. Spoke with the owner of the company personally, he actually will call you on the phone and speak with you, he resides in GA. I did my research on WickedTrades.net they had a partnership with IGE.com for about 2 months and parted ways because of bad business deal on ige’s part. WickedTrades also has a snap in December Issue of Wired Magazine back when they where with ige.com I have spoken with the owner more than once, he explained WickedTrades was a victem of deflimation on some forums on the net and showed me proof via email that all the claims where completly false. I was shocked at first and very iffy when talking on the phone but once I seen the proof for myself, I was really shocked at how people will complain or lie to try and get something free. I ordered there 1-60 needforspeed package, they got me from 1-60 in 28 hours! I was blown away. I see alot of scammer sites and chinese sites on the net and wanted to share my experiance about a company I have had a great experiance with. The best part for me is finally using a service where I get what I paid for, even tho it was pricy, I will be going back.

    Thanks
    Josh

  31. 33 jared December 24, 2008 at 12:09 am

    i used powerlevelingweb.com and i have been banned. i am going to chat with them as soon as a agent comes on, i am going to demand new keys and a refund . if they do not listen i will threaten to sue. email me if you wanna know what happened or have any suggestions its littlewolfson@aim.com

  32. 34 gt March 31, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Don’t ever use wow-powerleveling. They had me banned 3 times because they were using my char to advertise. They left me with less gold then when I started, and after 3 weeks of pure hell they only leveled me 20 levels. When I insisted on a refund, they only gave me 30%. They are thieves and liars, don’t use them under any circumstance.

  33. 35 DeathnDecay May 14, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Been using power4wow.com, they guaranteed a 1-70 done in 7 days. Its been 7 days and they are only lvl 31. I gave them 4- more days to complete the order or I am going to call my CC and have them backcharge it. If this was on my actual account Id be a little upset being that it is blank account created for this I dont mind waiting plus it means hey arnt playing 24 hours a day. Although they do bot and they promise they dont.

    • 36 AmyGariick December 8, 2009 at 11:27 am

      OMG DO NOT USE POWER FOR WOW.i had the 74-80 package(already halfway to 75) and i got scammed real bad. got banned twice… a 72 hour and 24 hour, all my items are gone and replaced wth crystals for some reason, and all my gear is red,AND IM NOT A LVL 80 AFTER 2 WEEKS. i mean what the hell do they do on peoples accounts? if theyre not lvling, r they just stealing?so now im looking for a very goood lvling service that wont bs me like this one and gets it done asap and carefully. Any suggestions?

  34. 37 Krystyna Ewing August 10, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Power4WoW is a scam. They got me banned 2 times once a perma-ban and again on a 72 hour suspension for botting gold. they give you the runaround and they offer you sooo much stuff to make up for it and they take stuff off of your other charecters. DO NOT USE POWER$WOW

  35. 39 WOW Help October 20, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    HI i would like to level my mage to 55 from 10 by using power leveling i’ve heard so many bad things about different sites i don’t know which one to use which is safe. im on a eu server so prefferbly an eu non botting service and advice please!!!!!

  36. 40 hatin pl November 13, 2009 at 4:21 am

    power4wow is a scam don’t ever use it i wish i would have seen this site before i tried power leveling. they took forever to level my account only lvls 14-55. i made a trial account just to watch them as they lvld my char. never logged into my other characters to my knowledge, and i didn’t notice any thing missing on my characters. they gave me more than what i asked for everything was going fine until 6 hrs later i get disconnected from wow and i tried to log back in and it said my account was suspended. i was lucky i was only suspended for 72 hrs and have decided power leveling is not worth the risk of losing you account. so my advice is don’t power level these are scams and you will get caught.

  37. 41 wowmage November 17, 2009 at 2:39 am

    hey guys,
    im using power4wow atm to get 1-70 and ive seen some really bad reviews online about them ( of cores after i purchased it) apparently they dont lvl ur character and just spam , send gold to their characters, sell itms for real money with my character and of cores get you banned. so anyway, my character is lvl 61 now and recently they created a new lvl 1 character on my account and they claim that they did not create it. they must have created it though because no1 else knows my account info and i havnt logged on to the game. so they are lying to me and they have a lvl 1 on my account who i guess will start spamming., ive asked them twice to delete that character but nothing has happened.

    what do you guys think i should do? im worried about the accoutn

  38. 42 Alledgely trusting December 1, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Power4Wow is a major scam. They bot like crazy and do not actually do anything, but steal from you. They offer you anything and everything they can to keep you happy and satisfied. In the end they sell/steal all your stuff, rob your other characters, and just farm gold all day. Received 2 Accounts Perm-banned for trusting them.

  39. 43 AmyGariick December 8, 2009 at 11:29 am

    lol btw not only am i not a lvl 80, they didnt even lvl me up once. im still 74….

  40. 44 miyu January 6, 2010 at 12:50 am

    dude, i got some experience from http://www.power-leveling.net
    this website is a very big scam and you do not get wot u have paid for. they just keep asking you wait on live, after few more days, they wont answer you anymore. you can ask your money back but their manager never there. So u cant get anything after paid.

    Everyone stay away from this website–www.power-leveling.net.

  41. 45 nikey January 6, 2010 at 1:06 am

    The power-leveling.net originally told me the gold was in stock… here a week later I have a dispute in…. the customer service reps often ignore you and when they do answer you it’s always the same things
    “we’ve had accounts banned and it’s hard for us now”
    |”I can’t give you a refund because our manager isn’t in”
    “your order is priority and is at the top of the list”

    They lie! and they don’t deliver!

  42. 46 bob January 13, 2010 at 1:24 am

    i warn you all do not use power4wow they are a bunch of skammers i ordered a 62$ 1-80 package they got my guy to 18 and stoped leveling him not only that they jacked all my gold from every single character i had on my account (about 8000gold)

  43. 47 Brin January 27, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Hey everyone i was reading all yalls comments on ur different sites and i was wondering if someone could inform me on the website power4wow.com if you have any good info that u could give me i would like to get it. i recently purchased a 1-70 pwr lvl for a warrior and after about three days he is only at lvl 13 they said it would take about 5 days to do the character lvl.

  44. 48 Derek February 3, 2010 at 3:36 am

    Hey Guys have any of you used http://www.power4wow.com for power leveling?

  45. 49 Derek February 3, 2010 at 3:44 am

    srry lol just saw the comments you guys posted i will not be buying from these guys Thank you for the warnings :)

  46. 50 Post February 8, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I have used power4wow twice. The first time they got my account suspended 24 hours, so I just threatened them with a dispute with paypal, they then refunded me all my money and i got a free 55. Now I have them leveling a second char, I hope they do the same thing, so I can just do the same thing and get a free char. If it works, awesome, if not whatever. Also what I do is give them an account with nothing on it. (if you have other chars on your account your just stupid for using PLing). Also I dont upgrade expansions until they are a level before. ie upgrade to BC when they hit 59, wotlk at 69, etc. So far the char is 50, we shall see how the rest of this goes. Also Wow wont perma ban your account until after the 2nd minor ban.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s





Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: